top of page
Search

Magic Sunglasses

This project is most appropriate for Kindergarten thru 3, but all ages can enjoy it.




So, today we're going to do a little drawing exercise and learn a bit about the Element of Art that is Space.


First, I'd like to share with you the story of Pete the Cat and the Magic Sunglasses, which is the inspiration for today's draw along:



Such a cute story -- I think we all could use some Magic Sunglasses right about now!


For this project you will need the following materials:

  • 8.5x11 or 9x12 paper

  • Crayons

  • Crayola (or water based) markers (washable kind works better, but classic is okay too)

  • Paintbrush (or Q-tips)

  • Cup of water

In the video I do the base drawing in crayon and then color it with markers which I then blend with water and a paintbrush. If you don't have all of these materials, work with what you have -- not a problem. 😁 If you happen to have markers, but no paintbrushes, then use a Q-tip dipped in water. No markers? No problem -- just use crayons.


Okay here is the link for my instructional video:


I hope you enjoy this video. Remember that this is NOT mandatory. You do NOT have to do this for a grade. It is simply available for those people interested in continuing with an art lesson.


If you choose to do it, I'd love to see it. Please have your adult email it to me at dbroadway@holyfamilyschoolparma.org.


☮💜🎨🐝

Mrs. B.



23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page